Daniel Fast Day 2

And so I begin the Daniel Fast for the second time. I feel much more confident than I did during my fast last March. I’m anticipating 3 weeks of increasing self-discipline and devotion to the Lord. And hopefully not too many food cravings!

My goals for this fast include the following:

  1. Spend time every day in the Word and praying.
  2. Follow the eating plan and lose 10 pounds in the 21 days of fasting.
  3. Walk for 30 minutes every day.
  4. Drink a half-gallon of water every day.

Day 1 was pretty successful but today my toe decided to act up which meant no walking. Blah. I’m disappointed but also thankful that I don’t have to beat myself up or feel guilty like I used to. I think I’ve grown enough to realize that not reaching a goal today doesn’t mean you shouldn’t try again tomorrow. And so I will.

About hungryforjesus

A very blessed wife, mom and stepmom to six kids and a homemaker-in-progress. Always hungry for Jesus, but filling up that empty place with junk more often than not. Join me in choosing "the better part".
This entry was posted in Daniel Fast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

