Back in the Saddle

Tonight was my first night back on worship team since before I had Rebekah. Honestly, I was pretty nervous and unsure of myself. I figured I had forgotten most of the basics of playing bass guitar after 3 months off, but it magically all came back to me. Thank you Lord!

I’m so very thankful for my husband’s encouragement and willingness to watch our four girls at home so I could participate in ministry. Although it often feels like more of a ministry to me and my soul than to the congregation 🙂 And when I got home I discovered that our new baby had “only” cried inconsolably for 35 minutes. Could have been worse, I suppose. And just maybe she’ll get used to Daddy and sisters enough to let me play regularly.

Of course, as soon as I lifted her wailing body from Daddy’s chest and put her on my shoulder she was silent. Some “thank you” for Dad. But he was gracious and even listened to my account of the evening away. He knows how much I need to get to church and fellowship and what encouragement it is for me to play on the worship team. I’m so very grateful for such a perceptive and accomodating husband. He’s even better than I thought he would be when I married him 🙂 and that’s saying a lot!

Now to bed. And another bright day ahead tomorrow. What does the Lord have in store for us?

About hungryforjesus

A very blessed wife, mom and stepmom to six kids and a homemaker-in-progress. Always hungry for Jesus, but filling up that empty place with junk more often than not. Join me in choosing "the better part".
This entry was posted in Bass guitar, New baby, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

